Astrology & IFS Workshop

$75.00$99.00

** Please note the date change to 18/19 November**

Kestrel Neathawk and Alicia Yusuf are continuing their groundbreaking work on weaving astrology and Internal Family Systems (IFS) together to foster trauma-sensitive consulting skills for astrologers. In this workshop, you can take the theory proposed in our previous webinar and apply it to your own chart in a supported setting.

As well as being astrologers, both Kestrel and Alicia support clients in trauma, Kestrel as a psychotherapist and Alicia as a counsellor. Both regularly work with astrology and IFS and see the benefits it’s bringing to clients’ understanding of themselves.

Aimed at all astrologers, from beginner to more senior, this workshop is for you if you’d like to deepen your use of this tool, to support clients exploring the effects on their lives and how they can heal. It’s also for any astrology enthusiast interested in adversity, how it may show up in the chart, and how to talk about it with others.

It will be held on Sunday 19 November (9 am Brisbane, 10 am Sydney) and Saturday 18 November (3 pm Pacific, 6 pm Eastern, 11pm UK), and during this 4-hour Zoom workshop we will:

  • briefly review the main themes of our theories
  • move into live chart analysis, delving into two well-known charts and asking for your input
  • offer an opportunity to practice with other participants, in small breakout rooms, while supported by Kestrel and Alicia.
  • and there will be plenty of time to ask questions and offer reflections.

Due to the nature of this workshop, spaces are limited and it is only available for those who can attend live, though a recording of the first part will be made available for all who attend.

Watching our initial webinar on IFS & Astrology is required before this workshop so you have the knowledge to apply these skills. For those who haven’t yet watched that, you can choose our special sale bundle of the webinar along with this workshop so you can watch before attending.

If you can’t attend live, please know we will be running this again early next year, so we suggest you either follow Kestrel or Alicia on social media or register for Alicia’s newsletter for more updates on when that will happen.

 

Kestrel Neathawk Bio

I am a psychotherapist, astrologer, and nurturing guide on the path to remembering our wholeness. I have been a licensed professional counselor, offering services for 14 years (Boulder, CO) and I love facilitating clients, of all ages, through an alchemical and empowering process of change, that often results in meaningful integration while also attuning to and considering the complex constellation of past experiences, dreams, family of origin, history of trauma, etc.
I graduated from Naropa University in 1999 and Prescott College in 2006 with a master’s in Counseling Psychology. My foundation is in evidenced-based practices and multidisciplinary settings, including community mental health and primary care, however after a client introduced me to the potential magic of astrology in 2015, I completed an Exploring Astrology Apprenticeship in 2018.
As a result of incorporating astrology, myth and other eclectic modalities, my practice has been infused with joy and has provided an additional lens of support in the process of transformation, beyond more conventional and standardized styles of treatment. I believe that each of us have come here to fulfill a unique journey of evolution, and my goal is to help clients remember what their spirit has come here to do.
Workshop Type

Bundle with webinar, Workshop only

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Astrology & IFS Workshop”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top